BTW Has Launched A Book Club!

Hi guys! Long time no post!

I did say earlier to watch this space, and I’m pleased to say that (I hope) I have delivered! I’ve started a book club and this month it has launched!

Firstly, I’d just like to say this book club is an online group and is open to accepting new people if you’d wish to join. We are going to be doing a different genre for every month, and have regular monthly meet ups online. We also currently have a Goodreads group, which is a space for discussions on the book and anything book club related – feel free to join here.

This month’s genre has been elected as fantasy, and we are in the process of reading The Last Wish by Andrzej Sapkowski, which, I’m super super excited to be reading, as it’s the first book of The Witcher Series, which already has a few video game adaptations and now a tv show adaptation is coming out on 20th December, to Netflix! Perfect timing, if you ask me.

Our first meeting will be over at https://www.twitch.tv/justkatisfine this Sunday 17th November at

  • 10:30am AEDT
  • 3:30pm PDT (Saturday 16th)
  • 6:30pm EDT (Saturday 16th) 
  • 11:30pm GMT (Saturday 16th)

For those of you who are not aware, the Twitch channel I have is one I use for live streaming, and as we have a few book club members over there already, I thought it might be easier to just integrate the club with it and host the meetings on stream. This is also beneficial for you as you can join the conversation on stream OR just join in the live chat. Alternatively you can also just listen in if you’re not comfortable with chatting.
So in saying that, if you have The Last Wish and are reading it or have already have it, feel free to come on over!

See you guys then, and happy reading!

xx

 

EDIT: Also, if you’re interested in purchasing the book, you can get it at Book Depository here!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s